PP&R Summer FREE for All Concerts and Performances

Courtesy of Portland Parks & Recreation

July Concert/Performance Events

  • Saturday, July 6 | 6pm— East Portland Summer Arts FestivalAllen Stone, Soul-stirring R&B melodies and energetic vibes | Ventura Park
  • Sunday, July 7 | 6pm—East Portland Summer Arts FestivalSheila E., World famous singer, drummer, and queen of percussion | Ventura Park
  • Thursday, July 11 | 6:30pm—Melao de Cuba Salsa Orchestra, The beauty and exuberance of traditional and current Cuban music| Mt. Tabor Park- Amphitheater 
  • Friday, July 12 | 6:30pm—Picante, Traditional Afro-Cuban music with a fusion of Latin Jazz |McCoy park 
  • Saturday, July 13 | 6:30pm—Tequila Highway, Upbeat cumbia and Latin funk rhythms | Gilbert Heights Park 
  • Saturday, July 13 | 12pm—Samoan Festival Celebrating Samoan culture through dance, singing, art, food, and more! | Peninsula Park 
  • Sunday, July 14 | 5pm—Television in the Park: Martin and The Jeffersons, A reenactment of two hit TV shows | Mt. Tabor Park- Amphitheater 
  • Thursday, July 18 | 6:30pm—Wamba, World beat with exciting African percussions and danceable grooves | Glenhaven Park
  • Friday, July 19 | 6:30pm—Ache Son, Traditional and vibrant Cuban Music | Glenwood Park 
  • Saturday, July 20 | 6pm—BridgeCity Soul, Old school and new school R&B, soul, and funk | Knott Park 
  • Friday, July 26 | 6:30pm—King Louie and Andy Stokes, Dynamic sounds of soul, blues, and jazz| Jamison Square 
  • Saturday, July 27 | 6:30pm—Glass of Hearts, Blondie tribute band delivering all the punk, disco, and energy!| Kenton Park 
  • Saturday, July 27 | 12pm— Jim PepperFest 2024: Speak/Sing Native, Celebrate the legacy of Kaw/Muscogee musician Jim Pepper, featuring Native artists and fry bread | Columbia Park Annex
August Concert/Performance Events
  • Thursday, August 1 | 6:30pm—Ashleigh Flynn and The Riveters, All-female rock, country, and folk band |Hoyt Arboretum-Stevens Pavilion
  • Thursday, August 1 | 6:30pm—The Norman Sylvester Band, Featuring Lenanne Miller, Join the Boogie Cat for a night of original blues and R&B! | Unthank Park
  • Saturday, August 3 | 6:30pm—Barrio Mestizo, Classic and contemporary salsa, cumbia, cha cha cha, and more | Verdell Rutherford Park
  • Sunday, August 4 | 6pm—Opera in the Park Portland, Romantic, unforgettable melodies from Verdi’s beloved opera, “La Traviata” | Peninsula Park 
  • Thursday, August 8 | 6:30pm—Beat Frequency, Pop, funk, and R&B duo with sweet, sultry, and soaring vocals | Woodstock Park 
  • Saturday, August 10 | 6pm—Washington Park Summer Festival: Rejoice Diaspora Dance, An evening of dance from Afrobeats to Second Line, with original music performed by Darrell Grant and an amazing lineup of musicians  | Washington Park – Rose Garden Ampitheater
  • Sunday, August 11 | 6pm—Washington Park Summer Festival: Edna Vazquez with Mariachi Portland, A family-friendly evening of traditional Mexican Folk Music | Washington Park – Rose Garden Ampitheater
  • Thursday, August 15 | 6:30pm—Yankl Falk’s Carpathian-Pacific Express, Klezmer groove, Eastern European fiddle, multilingual raucous exuberance! | Essex Park
  • Friday, August 16 | 6:30pm—Outer Orbit, Soul Funk Dance Party | Alberta Park 
  • Friday, August 16 | 6:30pm—Joshua Josue-El Gringo Mariachi, Americana/Chicano rock, cross-border songs, and stories of the working class | Pendleton Park
  • Saturday, August 17 | 6:30pm—Kris Deelane & The Hurt, Motown soul revue with horns and dancing backup singers. Get ready to move! | Sellwood Park
  • Thursday, August 22 | 6pm—Hip-Hop in the Park, Family-friendly, community-driven showcase of local hip-hop artists | Kʰunamokwst Park
  • Friday, August 23 | 6:30pmMacey Gard Band, Premier high-energy power pop and a get-down funky dance show! | Thompson Park 
  • Saturday, August 24 | 6:30pmThe Kidz Outside Festival, Third annual family-friendly hip-hop event with interactive activities and vendors| George Park
  • Saturday, August 24 | 6pmCelebrating Black Arts and Culture, Interstate Firehouse Cultural Center and Patton Square Park come to life with family-friendly arts activities and a concert presented by Albina Music Trust | Patton Square Park
  • Thursday, August 29 | 6:30pm—Your Song My Song, Fun and interactive live music concert for all ages | Irving Park 
  • Friday, August 30 | 6:30pm—Bottleneck Blues Band, Traditional electric dance blues | Columbia Park
  • Saturday, August 31 | 6pm—Providence Stage Band, Big band sounds from the 40s to today | Grant Park




















.
.
.
.
.
.
Scroll to Top